Casefile Clues

05 April 2014

New Webinars: FamilySearch, Illinois Genealogy, Determining Migration Chain


FamilySearch
This presentation will focus on search techniques and strategies for using FamilySearch. This presentation is aimed at beginning and intermediate level researchers. Presentation will concentrate on database search techniques, determining the origin of specific image sets, and making effective use of search parameters. Presentation will be via several extended examples. 15 April 2014- 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central 6 PM Pacific. Register here.

Illinois Genealogy
Geared towards advanced beginners and intermediate researchers, it focuses on local records in Illinois, what makes Illinois different from other states, and on larger statewide facilities in Illinois. 22 April 2014- 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central 6 PM PacificRegister here.

Determining Your Own Migration Trail/Chain.

This lecture discusses ways to find the names of your ancestor's associates and ways to determine how your ancestor fit into a larger chain of migration. Migration chains are not just for those with immigrant ancestors. Geared towards advanced beginners and intermediate researchers. 17 April 2014- 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central 6 PM Pacific. Register here

URL for this page:
http://rootdig.blogspot.com/2014/04/new-webinars-familysearch-illinois.html